Mr. Confuse - Only A Man
Mr. Confuse - Only A Man
Mr. Confuse - Do You Realize
Mr. Confuse - Do You Realize
Mr. Confuse - Feel The Fire
Mr. Confuse - Feel The Fire
Mr. Confuse - Feel The Fire - The Remixes
Mr. Confuse - Feel The Fire - The Remixes
Mr. Confuse - Feel The Fire - Live
Mr. Confuse - Feel The Fire - Live
Mr. Konfuze & Lunatic - On The Beatbox
Mr. Konfuze & Lunatic - On The Beatbox

Turntill / Merlin / Bronzon – Groove On – EP

Nova Gain Records returns with their latest 12 inch! After the successful EPs ‘Don’t Wanna Lose It’ and ‘So Good’ by ‘Mr. Konfuze & Lunatic’ Nova Gain Records presents their latest funky affairs in shape of the brand new ‘Groove On / Rise It To The Top’- EP by Swiss breakbeat funkateers TURNTILL, MERLIN and BRONZON.

Side A drops with Turntill & Merlin’s magnificent track ‘Groove On’ ready to catch b-boy hearts and dancefloor lovers right away from the first second. Uplifting drums and grooves come with an amazing melody and vocals – party funk at its best! (more…)

Do You Realize – The Remixes

| April 5th, 2013 | posted in Albums

2x 12inch | album digital release

Mr. Confuse has done it again in true style. Following the release of his second album „Do You Realize“ the North German DJ, producer and composer delivers a full length Remix-Album of “Do You Realize” with a stunning roster of international remixers who each had their personal take on one of the tracks from the album. The result is a diversified bag full of dance floor goodies, ranging from Electro Funk to Ghetto Funk, from Electronic Bossa to Funky Breaks and Jazzy Breakbeat.

Do You Realize - The Remixes - CoverTracklist

01 We Gonna Bring The Funk To You (Daytoner Remix)
02 Catch Me (Smoove Remix)
03 Hold On (Funkanomics Remix)
04 Boogie Down (Funkmaster Ozone Remix)
05 Why Can’t You See Me (The Uptown Felaz Remix)
06 Let’s Get The Feeling (Afternoons In Stereo Remix)
07 Do You Realize (Dr Rubberfunk Remix)
08 I Know Your Love Is True (Lack Of Afro Remix)
09 Big Livin’ (Przasnik Remix)
10 Too Hot (Salem & Bastino Remix)
11 Cool Smooth Waters (Tom Eno Remix)
12 Man Made (Dublex Inc. Remix) (more…)


The Hanoverian music producer Mr. Confuse celebrates the release of his fifth studio album, “Do You Realize – The Remixes” on 30.03.2013 at the 3raum Hannover with a proper release party.

This evening Mr. Confuse has invited live company to join his DJ set from driving funk, soul, boogie and electronic beats.
Singer Lady Emz who also sings on the new album, will be flown in just for the evening of the release party from Barcelona and with multi-instrumentalist Marc Figge (sax, flute, melodica, percussion) accompany the DJ set from Mr. Confuse live. Besides improvised and freestyle session there will be songs performed from the current album. (more…)

Catch Me / Catch Me (Smoove Remix)

| September 5th, 2011 | posted in 7inches

Mr. Confuse - Catch Me / Catch Me (Smoove Remix) - coverMr. Confuse is ready to go! „Catch Me“ is the first preview of his upcoming, second full length album „Do You Realize“ due to hit the streets in September 2011.
Exclusively available on 7inch vinyl only for a limited period “Catch Me“ really catches your ear with an irresistible melody and distinctive vocals. All based on a grounding of groove – a mighty bassline, funky guitar and driving Hammond organ will also “catch” your feet.

Turn over from the original version, Newcastle’s own Smoove (Jalapeno Records) takes over on “Catch Me” and you will surely groove along to a gritty, deep Northern Funk stepper.

This single will be released in a strictly limited edition of 300 copies and comes in beautiful hand numbered, silkscreen printed sleeves. (more…)

Feel The Fire – The Remixes

| June 12th, 2009 | posted in Albums

digital release

During the last 12 months Mr. Confuse received some extra-ordinary feedback from like-minded producers, musicians and DJs. These reactions led to the idea of having “Feel The Fire”completely remixed. Now the job is done and here it is: “Feel The Fire: The Remixes” is available as download album only.


01 Feel The Fire (Smoove Remix)
02 Hurricane Jane (Daytoner Remix)
03 Balkan Funk (Ed Royal Remix)
04 Lookout Weelkend (Lack Of Afro Deep Funk Mix)
05 Groovin’ On The Spot (Mash & Munkee Remix)
06 The Groove Merchant (Uptown Felaz Remix)
07 Imóvel (Rephrase Remix)
08 It’s Just A Blues (Thomas Blondet Remix)
09 Lay It Down (JetTricks Remix)
10 En Movimiento (Una Mas Trio Remix)
11 The Arrrgh Theme (Alan De Laniere Remix)
12 Do It Right Now (AIFF Remix)
13 Going Somewhere (ALVO Remix)

Enjoy and read who is on board. (more…)