Mr. Confuse - Only A Man
Mr. Confuse - Only A Man
Mr. Confuse - Do You Realize
Mr. Confuse - Do You Realize
Mr. Confuse - Feel The Fire
Mr. Confuse - Feel The Fire
Mr. Confuse - Feel The Fire - The Remixes
Mr. Confuse - Feel The Fire - The Remixes
Mr. Confuse - Feel The Fire - Live
Mr. Confuse - Feel The Fire - Live
Mr. Konfuze & Lunatic - On The Beatbox
Mr. Konfuze & Lunatic - On The Beatbox

The Uptown Felaz feat. Mc Kyla – Now You Know

This is Nova Gain Records latest EP featuring the Hungarian Funkateers The Uptown Felaz.

The project formed in 2002, as a collaboration of DJ Negro, the owner of the Budapest-based Deep Record Shop, and his circle of friends.

This four track EP features their latest tune ‘Now You Know’ with vocalist Mc Kyla. The original got remixed by Nova Gain Records own Mr. Konfuze who gave the track a boogie-funk-breakbeat treatment, second remix is by up and coming nu breaks and breakbeat matador Kid Panel who remained more than three month on No.1 in the breaks charts at Beatport with one of his productions and last but not least a remix version by house expert Jaffa Surfa who gave the track a brilliant dance floor twist. (more…)

Do You Realize – The Remixes

| April 5th, 2013 | posted in Albums

2x 12inch | album digital release

Mr. Confuse has done it again in true style. Following the release of his second album „Do You Realize“ the North German DJ, producer and composer delivers a full length Remix-Album of “Do You Realize” with a stunning roster of international remixers who each had their personal take on one of the tracks from the album. The result is a diversified bag full of dance floor goodies, ranging from Electro Funk to Ghetto Funk, from Electronic Bossa to Funky Breaks and Jazzy Breakbeat.

Do You Realize - The Remixes - CoverTracklist

01 We Gonna Bring The Funk To You (Daytoner Remix)
02 Catch Me (Smoove Remix)
03 Hold On (Funkanomics Remix)
04 Boogie Down (Funkmaster Ozone Remix)
05 Why Can’t You See Me (The Uptown Felaz Remix)
06 Let’s Get The Feeling (Afternoons In Stereo Remix)
07 Do You Realize (Dr Rubberfunk Remix)
08 I Know Your Love Is True (Lack Of Afro Remix)
09 Big Livin’ (Przasnik Remix)
10 Too Hot (Salem & Bastino Remix)
11 Cool Smooth Waters (Tom Eno Remix)
12 Man Made (Dublex Inc. Remix) (more…)


The Hanoverian music producer Mr. Confuse celebrates the release of his fifth studio album, “Do You Realize – The Remixes” on 30.03.2013 at the 3raum Hannover with a proper release party.

This evening Mr. Confuse has invited live company to join his DJ set from driving funk, soul, boogie and electronic beats.
Singer Lady Emz who also sings on the new album, will be flown in just for the evening of the release party from Barcelona and with multi-instrumentalist Marc Figge (sax, flute, melodica, percussion) accompany the DJ set from Mr. Confuse live. Besides improvised and freestyle session there will be songs performed from the current album. (more…)

Boogie Down – EP

| March 15th, 2013 | posted in 12inches
Mr Confuse - Boogie Down - EP - cover front

Boogie Down - EP

Mr. Confuse – Boogie Down – EP

From the album ‘Do You Realize – The Remixes’.

Connoisseurs of the independent funk and electronic scene will enjoy going through the list of remixers who contributed on this fine Mr. Confuse release.

Well known British producers like Lack Of Afro (Freestyle Records), Newcastle’s own Smoove (Jalapeno Records), up and coming producer Daytoner (Wass Records), among the excellent bossa breaks remix production of Dr Rubberfunk (Jalapeno Records) and an exciting remix on the jazzy tip by Tom Eno (Jack To Phono Records) are representing the UK remixer scene. (more…)

Mr. Confuse - The Groove Merchant (The Uptown Felaz Remix)

The Groove Merchant (TUF Remix)

This new Shiftin’ Gears 12″ features four great dancefloor oriented remixes by label owners The Uptown Felaz! Popular local (Irie Maffia, Kerekes Band) & international artist’s (Mr. Confuse, Kokolo) tunes were rethought by the band, the musical style is the usual funkbreak spiced with some world music & breakbeat.

The second track remixed on side A is The Groove Merchant, a great funk track by german artist Mr. Confuse. Already released digitally on his remix album (Feel The Fire – The Remixes – LEGO018) but thanks to the enormous number of downloads the label was kind enough to allow us to release this rework on vinyl as well! (more…)

Feel The Fire – The Remixes

| June 12th, 2009 | posted in Albums

digital release

During the last 12 months Mr. Confuse received some extra-ordinary feedback from like-minded producers, musicians and DJs. These reactions led to the idea of having “Feel The Fire”completely remixed. Now the job is done and here it is: “Feel The Fire: The Remixes” is available as download album only.


01 Feel The Fire (Smoove Remix)
02 Hurricane Jane (Daytoner Remix)
03 Balkan Funk (Ed Royal Remix)
04 Lookout Weelkend (Lack Of Afro Deep Funk Mix)
05 Groovin’ On The Spot (Mash & Munkee Remix)
06 The Groove Merchant (Uptown Felaz Remix)
07 Imóvel (Rephrase Remix)
08 It’s Just A Blues (Thomas Blondet Remix)
09 Lay It Down (JetTricks Remix)
10 En Movimiento (Una Mas Trio Remix)
11 The Arrrgh Theme (Alan De Laniere Remix)
12 Do It Right Now (AIFF Remix)
13 Going Somewhere (ALVO Remix)

Enjoy and read who is on board. (more…)